Honda Prelude Forum
 
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum > Tech-Talk > General Tech Talk

Thread Title
Exhaust Opinion Apexi WS2

 
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2009, 12:53 AM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
hdelsol is on a distinguished road
Exhaust Opinion Apexi WS2

I'm looking to get a new exhaust I had one on my old lude but need something different for the SH. What's your opinion on the WS2? Like tone? Loudness? Gains (if any). Fitment? I heard some people have scraping problems. Thanks!
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2009, 02:31 AM
98BB6SH's Avatar
JDM That Ho!!

ROTM!
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NYPOC
Posts: 4,440
iTrader: (12)
98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute98BB6SH has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to 98BB6SH
Re: Exhaust Opinion Apexi WS2

i have one and love it. it's on my sh and just so happens to be for sale. only selling because i decided to go custom exhaust. has less than 1000 miles on it.

fits great, sounds sick. low tone and very throaty especially during high rpms and even nastier during vtec.

PM if you are interested and let me know where you live.

btw no scraping problems. just gotta be careful backing out of steep driveways.
__________________
NYPOC
-New York Prelude Owner's Club-
Admin
__________________________
2006 Ducati Monster S2R
2003 Mitsubishi Galant - Daily Driver
2002 Lexus IS300 - Sold
1998 Type SH 5th Gen - Sold
2001 EBP 5th Gen - Wrecked

Click The Links Above For Pics
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2009, 05:40 PM
twokexlv6coupe's Avatar
little green ghouls, buddy!!
Photobucket
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: kitten mittens
Posts: 17,844
iTrader: (9)
twokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to twokexlv6coupe
Re: Exhaust Opinion Apexi WS2

a good ol' SEARCH woulda netted the answers to your questions!

__________________

1995 Honda Prelude SE Turbo; 250whp, 275wtq @ 10psi Soldddd!!!

2000 Acura TL; DD
2005 Stage2.5+ Subaru WRB STi : RzKar!
Ivey Tuned - Advan - Cobb - Rallispec - CP - Perrin - ACT - KillerB - Carillo - TurboXS - Defi - Innovate - Walbro - DeatschWerks - Feal - H&R - Alpine - Infiniti - Curt

2001 Kawasaki STX1100 D.I. - Sold!
2007 Sea-Doo RXT 215; ET 127 +3 S/C impeller, DIY 3" intake, DIY resonator delete/free flow exhaust, DIY oil catch can, Rule 500gph bilge pump


Quote:
Originally Posted by Brash View Post
But you need that scoop on the hood. Is it true that they're big enough to fit your lunch box and all your camera gear in it?
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i need an opinion 93ludew/h22a 4th Gen Honda Prelude 4 07-28-2008 02:46 AM
Opinion omgosh! 5th Gen Honda Prelude 20 07-24-2008 03:35 AM
Effin APEXi Exhaust Pooponurhead 5th Gen Honda Prelude 12 04-26-2008 12:24 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:52 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


Copyright © 2006-2009 PreludeZone.com All Rights Reserved.