Honda Prelude Forum
 
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum > Tech-Talk > 4th Gen Honda Prelude

Thread Title
Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2013, 08:41 AM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
92ludeboost is on a distinguished road
Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

Okay so I'm new to the whole ecu thing but a guy I work with says that I can use a p28 obd1 ecu with my motor thats a obd1 f22a1. I'm boosting my 92 lude 5 speed. So all help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2013, 08:49 AM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
92ludeboost is on a distinguished road
Re: Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

Btw I know this is prob a stupid question.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2013, 09:09 AM
schmitty915's Avatar
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 306
iTrader: (0)
schmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond reputeschmitty915 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

Yes, BUT ONLY if you get it chipped and tuned properly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2013, 09:32 AM
TypeT's Avatar
Grand Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kuopio, Finland
Posts: 3,839
iTrader: (0)
TypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these partsTypeT is infamous around these parts
Re: Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

you need non vtec ecu

Chipped OBD1 Non-VTEC ECU | HA Motorsports
__________________
Honda Prelude 1997 2.2 VTI

...meanwhile in Finland http://www.preludezone.com/members-r...7-2-2-vti.html
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2013, 12:50 PM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
92ludeboost is on a distinguished road
Re: Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

Okay cool. Thanks a lot guys.
@typet if I were to order one from ha motorsports which pretune if any would I go with?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2013, 12:51 PM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
92ludeboost is on a distinguished road
Re: Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

I'm sorry basemap. The prelude one?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2013, 02:27 PM
twokexlv6coupe's Avatar
little green ghouls, buddy!!
Photobucket
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: kitten mittens
Posts: 17,844
iTrader: (9)
twokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond reputetwokexlv6coupe has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to twokexlv6coupe
Re: Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

I'd get a basemap that was meant for a turbo f22.


I gotta see if I still have the chipped ECU I used on my turbo F22. Can't remember if I sold it or not....
My FS thread says I haven't....
http://www.preludezone.com/trash-can...hp-275wtq.html
__________________

1995 Honda Prelude SE Turbo; 250whp, 275wtq @ 10psi Soldddd!!!

2000 Acura TL; DD
2005 Stage2.5+ Subaru WRB STi : RzKar!
Ivey Tuned - Advan - Cobb - Rallispec - CP - Perrin - ACT - KillerB - Carillo - TurboXS - Defi - Innovate - Walbro - DeatschWerks - Feal - H&R - Alpine - Infiniti - Curt

2001 Kawasaki STX1100 D.I. - Sold!
2007 Sea-Doo RXT 215; ET 127 +3 S/C impeller, DIY 3" intake, DIY resonator delete/free flow exhaust, DIY oil catch can, Rule 500gph bilge pump


Quote:
Originally Posted by Brash View Post
But you need that scoop on the hood. Is it true that they're big enough to fit your lunch box and all your camera gear in it?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2013, 04:42 PM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
92ludeboost is on a distinguished road
Re: Can you use a obd1 p28 ecu with obd1 f22a1?

Well I just order one from ha motorsports so I'm going to try that. But thanks again guys
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
obd1 vs obd 2 s13dude General Tech Talk 2 08-06-2010 09:51 AM
OBD1 ECU Prelude33 5th Gen Honda Prelude 0 07-29-2010 05:44 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


Copyright © 2006-2009 PreludeZone.com All Rights Reserved.