Honda Prelude Forum
 
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum > Tech-Talk > 4th Gen Honda Prelude

Thread Title
F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2011, 05:39 PM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
96honda2dr is on a distinguished road
F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

have a 92 prelude si with a bad h23a1 engine i put a f22a1 engine back in and it want start .it is not getting any spark or gas. i used the h23a1 engine harness and i was told you have to use the f22a1 sohc prelude harness cause something in the distributor was not wired the same


and what ecu do i need to use any help on this matter will help in anyway thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2011, 05:41 PM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
96honda2dr is on a distinguished road
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

and i also i been trying to check the ecu codes but when i try to jump it the check engine light just stays on
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-30-2011, 12:18 AM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
LUISITOPR is on a distinguished road
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

check the ground wire
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-30-2011, 01:03 AM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
96honda2dr is on a distinguished road
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

i have they are good i put a jumper on the main relay then it got fuel can i use the h23 engine harness on a f22a1
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-01-2011, 05:24 PM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
96honda2dr is on a distinguished road
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

anybody
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-01-2011, 05:32 PM
blaclabel1911's Avatar
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 313
iTrader: (0)
blaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond reputeblaclabel1911 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

check crank sensors and cam sensors.
__________________
Quote:
xXxOuTLaWxXx Not sure. I just usually replace stuff till the problem is solved lol
LMAO!! #1 Problem with most folks these days!!


2002 BMW 540i M-Sport Gone...
96 Prelude SI 85K - SOLD
97 Prelude Base 122k - Current
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-01-2011, 11:39 PM
TheLudeDude's Avatar
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: FL
Posts: 269
iTrader: (0)
TheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond reputeTheLudeDude has a reputation beyond repute
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

My F22a1 engine is running a p12 ECU, stock. Fixing to be using a GSR p72 for my H23 dohc vtec swap. Depending on whether my mechanic wants it or not, my p12 might be up for grabs, wire harness too. It's for an automatic only, though.
But yeah, pretty sure you'll be needing a p12 ECU.
__________________
__________________________________________________

1st: (93 Prelude) F22a1 to H23a JDM Blue Top - STOLEN
2nd: (95 Prelude) F20b - SOLD
3rd: (99 Civic, what a mistake) D16y8 - SOLD
4th: (94 Prelude) H23a1 to ?????? - CURRENT
__________________________________________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by M0B5TA View Post
in soviet Russia, prelude hates you
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2011, 12:51 AM
I'm New
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
96honda2dr is on a distinguished road
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

so a p0a ecu will not work can i use the h23 engine harness and what about the coil does it matter which i use
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 05-04-2011, 09:05 PM
I'm New
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
paperclip09 is on a distinguished road
Re: F22A1 IN A 92 PRELUDE SI

nifty
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4th Gen Prelude with f22a1 Chenlenglor General Tech Talk 6 10-09-2012 05:32 AM
F22a1? Prey_Lood 4th Gen Honda Prelude 8 07-30-2010 08:10 PM
92 prelude si with f22a1 swap Chenlenglor 4th Gen Honda Prelude 5 05-09-2010 12:07 PM
What else is needed to boost my 92 prelude si f22a1 Chenlenglor 4th Gen Honda Prelude 1 04-25-2010 01:23 PM
Can a F22A1 be put in a 1992 prelude si? gtafreek2 4th Gen Honda Prelude 6 04-16-2009 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


Copyright © 2006-2009 PreludeZone.com All Rights Reserved.