Honda Prelude Forum
 
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum > Tech-Talk > 4th Gen Honda Prelude

Thread Title
f22b2 vtec ecu please help .. needed now

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-28-2011, 06:42 PM
KoNTrIx's Avatar
Not So New
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: phoenix az
Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)
KoNTrIx is on a distinguished road
f22b2 vtec ecu please help .. needed now

i have a f22b2 in my 4th gen i desprately need to find out whats going on.. i did the ecu flash diag test... i got nothing so its telling me i need a ecu? right? im broke and need this car daily.. i have a p72 ecu right now and im not sure what to do. it says on the case that its for a sir/ vtec so ??? im confused as shiz .. i would greatly appreaiate any help . and could you possibly tell me where to get it.. ill very much be thankfull
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2011, 02:13 PM
92ProjectSiPrelude4w's Avatar
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Orlando
Posts: 554
iTrader: (3)
92ProjectSiPrelude4w is a jewel in the rough92ProjectSiPrelude4w is a jewel in the rough92ProjectSiPrelude4w is a jewel in the rough
Re: f22b2 vtec ecu please help .. needed now

Not sure to whether or not you need a new one but if you do decide to get a new one the I'd go with a chipped p28 from phearable.com for around $200. They custom tune it for your engine and you get to pick the settings like vtec engagement point, rev limit, 2 step point, and shifting point. Let us know what exactly is going wrong with your lude so that someone might assist you further. Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2011, 03:29 PM
KoNTrIx's Avatar
Not So New
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: phoenix az
Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)
KoNTrIx is on a distinguished road
Re: f22b2 vtec ecu please help .. needed now

i know that i need a new wireing harness in the engine bay .. half the wires are weird.. but what happens is .. i start the car ,it tajes a bit cause i cant for the life of me find the map sensor connector, but when i does start it idels very low then goes up.. if i dont feather the gas it wants to die. when i put the vacum line to the fuel pressure reg.. it idles terrible and after driveing it for awhile it wants to die.. if i leave it off i stumbles when its cold but 2 miles down the street and its a champ. i honstely want to get rid off this annoying check engine light and be able to save some gas..
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2011, 05:02 PM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 148
iTrader: (0)
EchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond reputeEchoSixKappa has a reputation beyond repute
Re: f22b2 vtec ecu please help .. needed now

Okay, first of all we have no idea what has been done to your engine bay. If you could post pics, many pics, of every area, then we could probably help you a lot more. What it sounds like to me is your sensors arent plugged right and your map isnt functioning properly. As for the vacuum line to the fuel pressure regulator, you need to cap it. Grab something to close that vacuum line off and see how the car runs when youre not leaking your vacuum from that line. If it runs better good, if it runs worse then we really are gonna have to dig into this and you need to start posting lots of pictures.
The FPR (fuel press reg) can be run without the vacuum line going to it, allowing your fuel pump to determine pressure. However, if youre venting your vacuum from your Intake Manifold then youre gonna have major problems. A minor vacuum leak can throw the engine systems way off, a major leak like a fully open line can make that car a POS.

Google around for a Vacuum Diagram for your engine and make sure all lines are run to where they should be etc. If the line runs to something thats been deleted, then cap that line.
__________________
1992 Honda Prelude S - H22A AllMotor Project
+REP my posts if you get good info please!

Last edited by EchoSixKappa; 04-29-2011 at 05:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2011, 02:49 PM
KoNTrIx's Avatar
Not So New
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: phoenix az
Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)
KoNTrIx is on a distinguished road
Re: f22b2 vtec ecu please help .. needed now

i should have pics up by tonight.. i spent the past two days painting my car and i got plenty of pics of the engine bay ..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
93 lude wanting to put in f22b2 block YoRocket 4th Gen Honda Prelude 1 01-15-2010 01:42 PM
H23a1 head F22b2 block. Engine harness help ASAP!!!! gyootae 4th Gen Honda Prelude 13 10-31-2009 06:25 PM
F22B2 questions james05_r6 4th Gen Honda Prelude 2 02-20-2008 07:37 PM
advise needed on VTEC head gasket Bri General Tech Talk 7 12-04-2007 04:48 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


Copyright © 2006-2009 PreludeZone.com All Rights Reserved.